House Republicans Re-Elect Cutler as Majority Whip
HARRISBURG – Rep. Bryan Cutler (R-Peach Bottom) has been re-elected by his House Republican colleagues to serve as the Republican Caucus whip of the Pennsylvania House of Representatives for the 2017-18 legislative session.

“Last month, I was voted the “Best Republican to Work With” in the Best of the Best awards program offered by Pennsylvania Legislative Services. I was humbled because I favor the issues of the Commonwealth over partisan politics. That value has served me well when working with my colleagues who represent all of Pennsylvania,” Cutler said.

Cutler will continue serving as the majority caucus whip with Republicans controlling the House for the fourth consecutive legislative session. He will be responsible for tracking House votes and informing his other 121 Republican colleagues on upcoming issues and legislation.

“The commitment of the people who work in my Harrisburg office has been instrumental in the service I am able to provide as majority whip. I would like to thank Jordan Gouker, acting executive director; Jen Weaver, executive assistant; and Laura Wagner-Miller, administrative assistant,” Cutler said.

The new House leadership team will also consist of Speaker-designee Mike Turzai (R-Allegheny), Majority Leader Dave Reed (R-Indiana), Appropriations Chairman Stan Saylor (R-York), Caucus Chairman Rep. Marcy Toepel (R-Montgomery), Caucus Policy Chairman Kerry Benninghoff (R-Centre/Mifflin), Caucus Administrator Kurt Masser (R-Columbia/Montour/Northumberland) and Caucus Secretary Donna Oberlander (R-Armstrong/ Clarion/Forest).
The new leadership team will be installed when the House begins the 2017-18 session on Tuesday, Jan. 3.

Representative Bryan Cutler
100th Legislative District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Alison Evans /
Share |